Filmmaker's Diary (The Last Day)

in #filmmaker7 years ago

The last day is here…

I just woke up... Supposedly I was only going to nap for an hour while the film get's processed but ended up falling deep asleep for 3 hours....

Good news is, I'm pretty sure I will finish it today. Maybe in 5 hours depending on how much time I have to wait for the processes.

(In case you've missed the last post: https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diary-2-days-left )

What I have:

. I have the all video edited and assembled.

. I have the all video processed for viewing and polished.

. Some of the scenes are even exported and converted for less weight on the project.

What I'm Missing:

. Need to do a general polish, last touches type of thing.

. Do a few transitions.

. Apply one effect to a scene.

. Do the logo reveal at the end. (also with some Effects)

. Need to clean the sound. Make sure only the song is playing and none of the video sound.

. Need to put the rapper singing in a couple other parts. That's going to be the worst part, if you read some previous posts, you know I've lost most of the footage when he sings... So I'm not even sure I have any of it for the parts I need. I shall see. I do have an extra/ deleted scene.... worst comes to worst I'll just use it in there. (80/20 my friend… 80/20)

. Need to change one small thing in the second chorus...

. And need to do color correction

So this is it... Think I can do it.

Can't wait to write a post signalling the end of this video...

I would like to make one thing clear... I do love Editing and filmmaking in general with all my heart. I wouldn't be spending all this time and energy and money on this video ( going on for over a year) and doing it for free if it was otherwise.

If this last articles seem to focus on the negative is because, I'm extremely tired, I’ve been barely sleeping for the last days, my head is heavy and hurts my eyes fell weak and popping out... I'm overwhelmed... editing is ALL I've done for some time.

I actually don't like to do effects that much (and usually my projects are Fx free) that part I do not love no, but it was the best for this video and since I'm doing it for free I could not hire somebody to help me in that department. (One good thing is I've learned a ton vis a vis special effects and green screen)

I have other projects that are on hold because of this one. And I'm not even sure people will see it, it’s very different and crazy.... not even sure my friend will like it for that matter.

I could go on, listing the reasons of why It seems I'm focusing on the negative, but the main ones are, I've lost my creative juices on it, I have new exacting and paying projects to start (lunch my company for example) and It's been going on forever with Murphy’s law times infinite.

I'll say it again... I love filmmaking with all my soul... and fell incredibly lucky that I live in a time and place where I can actually make them.

Has much as it seems I'm "complaining”, I'm not... I'm just exhausted with the current project... as soon as it's over I'll be fully charged and exited for the new ones.

But…can’t wait for my next post to be called “I’m finished” hehehe

Thanks for reading and see you on the next one.

Sort:  

If you look closely not too much "needs" left!
Almost ready :d

Yes, not too much left... only hoping the computer has a decent performance today and that I'll get no big surprises.

Almost done!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72