Filmmaker's Diary (2 days left)

in #filmmaker7 years ago

2 Days left to finish the music video... It's hard to believe.

This is what has happened so far... Two nights ago after I wrote the last post (https://steemit.com/filmmaker/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diary-when-there-s-4-days-left ) I kept on working through the night.

I had my plan, I keep on schedule I'll have the video finished in time. I was on a mission.

At around 7.30 when my head felt more like I was carrying the weight of a rhinoceros on my shoulders, I started to see the light. I had finished all the things I had planned for the day, a felling of satisfaction invades my being. I go and render the edits I've made, so it all gets processed and I can pick it up tomorrow.

Standard procedure.

After I few seconds of pressing enter, the computer crashes again...

Not so standard procedure.

But it happens from time to time, special when the projects is extremely heavy. But usually when that happens the software is able to recuperate a back up version and you don't loose anything.

This time it didn't.

More importantly as most people who edit video are used to, I always safe my progress, any important step and I hit safe.

This time I didn't.

Check out this timing, the one time where I forget to safe for sometime is also the one time that after a crash I lose everything....

Just a couple days I also had a crash but the work I lost ended up not being necessary since I went another and faster way. Not this time, I had to go and do it again...

I decide to go to bed. Gotta know how to pick your battles.

Yesterday wasn't that bad... kept on editing the all day until 11 Am and other than the computer being slow... there was no disaster.... And I did all the work I had lost.

Pretty good.

Today I've already accumulated a few editing hours and again, other the extreme slow pace of the machine, it's going ok.

I have all of the verses and the last chorus ready.

My plan now is to pull a 14H shift... sleep for 4 hours and have another 5/8 h shift and hit export for the video master.

By the end of this shift I hope to have finished all the choruses, do an assembly, look into a few transitions I'm missing and even do a little polishing.

Next shift: Polish and do a quick color correction.

The clip is basically animated, it's color correct from scratch more or less.

Press that export button... god knows how long it will take to export, but at least I can go about my life while it does it.

So I must say I'm felling pretty good and confident that I will have it done by the end of tomorrow's shift.

Even if I fell I'm going a bit crazy with this video, I really think I have zero extra space in my head for anything else at the moment. And even if I need to wait an hour for every 5 second change. (Really hope it gets a bit faster)

But it's ok, as I've said, I'm felling confident. Plus I'm going on holidays in 3 days! Holidays sponsored by steemit by the way...

.... Can't wait...

Thank you for reading.

Thanks for reading.

By upvoting you're giving us a hand in te making of this film.

(All images, except logo are form Pixabay.com)

Sort:  

hard times :) have a safe trip and nice holidays

np, ty for your upvote sir

Not sure what that means?

the "like" button

Always pleasure to read your blog!)

Thanks! I appreciate it.

Take a breath and nice hollidays my friend ;)

Thanks @shoshin, I saw some sick martial arts video from you by the way.

haha thank you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85