Shorties but Goldies #2

in #film7 years ago

Hello dear Steemians. This time i came up with new serie about short films. As you know, I'm short filmmaker myself. I shot a lot of short film for my scholl and myself. The bad thing making short film is that you can't show them too many people. Many short films can't reach audience. Because of that, i want to make a serie about showing short films to you. I will show you 3 short films every week. That's gonna be one turkish film and two foreign film. Because especially in Turkey, short filmmakers need audience. We can't show our films to the world. I hope these serie will filmmakers make happy and giving you guys entertainment. Enjoy !


Source

1) Bread [Ekmek]


How much can you affected by a short film? Well, this film make you very emotional. The children in child protective services always make me emotional. These beautiful childs don't have family. They are not lucky as we are. In the film, we saw a orphanage. There is a thief situation. Someone stealing bread everyday. Janitor in the orphanage is know that. Someday he deciede to follow that thief. But he will be shocked when he saw the thief child. The director Koray Sevindi has won a lot of prize with his film. Film showed in so many festivals. This is one of the beautiful Turkish short film that ever made. I hope you like it.

2) Prospect


I always love scientific films. This film is trying to do something. Everyone wants to make a short film for making feature film. But short films must be a sector that completely separated from feature film sector. This is why i introducing short films. This film serves that purpose. Film doesn't have big budget. But when you watch it, you almost feel the same when you are watching Interstellar. Atmosphere and musics are amazing. Film showing us a relationship between daughter and father. They are in different world and searching a precious item. You will be witness that a foreign world, magical atmosphere and a daughter that growing up. Film is not so good in particul ways. There are missing aspects in the film. But you must watch it if you are a short film lover as me !

3) ColourBleed


This story is not my type. Young people trying stay strong aganist old people. Freedoom is not dress code or hair cut. I wathced a lot of short movie like this. But this film feels me different somehow. Because the director showing to us different way with colours. Yes main actress and his dress code are too mainstream. Lol, when it become mainstream ? Anyway, but the colors telling something else. We are losing all of our colors in daily life. Look at around you. How many color do you see ? Houses, cars and roads are almost have same color. The girl in the film is fighting against colorless. I will not give you spoiler for final. But final telling so much thing to us. With all that, visiul effects are great for a short film. In Turkey, we cannot do that. Visiual effects so much costs in here. Because of that, if you don't have big budget, you can't do that. I hope we can make short films like this in someday. Anyway, enjoy the film!


follow_vitruvianman.gif

Sort:  

nice bro..upvote me plz..thank u frnd

Kardeş bu ekmek filmini yazdın ya, çok sağol.
niye dersen orada osman rolündeki kişi Tiyatro Külliyen'in sahibi yönetmen, oyuncu Osman Doğan. Kendisini çok severim. İyi bir tiyatrocudur. Burada görünce ve böyle güzel ve anlamlı bir kısa filmde rol aldığını öğrenince daha bir mutlu oldum.
İnşallah sen de Osman Doğan ile tanışıyorsundur.
teşekkür ederim paylaşımın için, bu filmi seçtiğin için, duygulandırdığın için velhasıl her şey için.

100 üzerinden 100.
Ayakta alkışlıyorum seni :)))

Yorumun için teşekkürler dostum kendisini tanırım bir kaç kısa filmde daha rol almıştı ama isimlerini hatırlamıyorum :)

Thanks for the recommendations. I think I'm going to watch the "Bread" (I like touching stories) tonight. Netflix doesn't have a short film series so this post will do. ;D

Yey i beat the Netflix ! :D

sinema filmlerini derleyip bizimle detaylı bir şekilde paylaştığınız için tese

Hi! This is a cool idea, I'm part of sndbox as well!

I make videos and run a web channel for video art and films called @vavclub. I would love to see some of your films and show them! Follow back, get in touch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56298.58
ETH 2463.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32