You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Film Review: 'Blood and Black Lace (1964)': Bava's Masterpiece

in #film5 years ago

I was very much into giallo about a decade ago. I believe it indeed started with getting to see Suspiria ( still one of my favorites, haven't seen the remake yet ). After watching a lot of Argento films, I learnt about Lucio Fulci and then about Mario Bava ( and his son Lamberto ).

The film you describe here isn't my favorite Mario Bava film, although I'm not a fan of Black Sunday ( that one bored me ) either. Some of his films that I really enjoyed are: Black Sabbath ( was lucky enough to see that one on the big screen at an underground film screening ), Planet of the Vampires and a Bay of Blood. Shock was also pretty entertaining, in my opinion.

Have you seen these movies and if so, how did you like them? :>)

Sort:  

I've seen and liked Black Sabbath, and have Bay of Blood and Shock on my "to-watch list." I was also lucky enough to see Black Sabbath on the big screen at a Bava Film Festival years ago!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60807.32
ETH 3349.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48