You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Has The Alien: Covenant Sequel Been Canceled? Will Disney Reboot the Franchise?

in #film7 years ago

Dear God, Covenant was bad. After Prometheus, I didn't think things could get any worse, but they did. What the hell was Ridley Scott thinking?

Prometheus had an interesting premise though the effects and story arcs were rather lazy. At least Shaw and David had an interesting relationship--I was on the edge of my seat for their scenes, but the stupidity of the rest of the crew killed it. In Covenant, everything was a jumbled mess. I had no sympathy for the new crew AND nothing was explained!

Spoiler Ahead

Shaw was shown dead in Covenant with no death scene or anything to show the significance of her character. What a waste. With directing like this, I think the series should just end.

Sort:  

Yup, I think covenant is An upgrade from Prometheus, Alien: Covenant amps up the thrills but doesn't deliver a memorable crew member or the full-on onslaught of the series at its height.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32