🎬The Best Movies I've seen Last Week (09.10.17-15.10.17),"movies from different years"🎥

in #film7 years ago (edited)

movie_2.png

image source

The Best Movies of the last week

a Themovieplace Recommendation for the Steemit Community

Another week has passed and it's the time to announce the best movies of the last week from what I've seen, and this week I've watched more movies from 2017 being three out of four compared to three out of five from last week and the reason why i watch more new movies in this period is that now begins the time when are released many good movies and about every year this happens every time but I'm going to try to watch older movies too.
This week was a weaker one if we take the number of movies seen being smaller with one movie and the ratings are lower compared to the last one but we should not draw any conclusions because every person has different tastes in the movie world and I think what I saw last week it's worth watching.
Every week I will try to make this list and at the end of this year I'll list them all for the Part 3 of Best movies I've watched this year and until then I hope you like this mini list which will be created weekly and so you will be closer to my experience to the movie world and I'm glad to share this informations with you.
Let's see these movies and the reasons why I chose to watch them.

The List

1. A Single Man (2009) - rating 8/10


large_fXj5yXtckGNsMy6MsyD1SmarAHY.jpg

the reason I chose this movie to see is that the director is Tom Ford a name that does not say too much and this movie is his debut in the movie industry, and those who have seen the movie Nocturnal Animals (2016) from last year they recognize him, and for me was one of my favorites last year and I went on the idea that there was no way that A Single Man would be a weak film and really was not.
The movie wasn't boring at all and Colin Firth has made one of the best roles in his career and Julianne Moore it was excellent too being an actress playing in enough mediocre movies but it also has some where it is phenomenal.
The surprises of this film were the actors Nicholas Hoult which had a pretty important part in the movie and if I saw the movie eight years ago I certainly did not know about this actor which amazed me in the movie Mad Max: Fury Road (2015), and also the actor Jon Kortajarena has done great in the short role he had.
Tom Ford make strange movies who are not loved by everyone but if you want to see something special I recommend this movie even if it's about sexual orientation.

2. A Ghost Story (2017) - rating 8/10


Ghost-Story-Movie-Poster.jpg

I find this movie in a list of underrated movies from 2017 and those who wonder if this is a horror movie I will tell you from the start that it is not and those who have no patience wirh the movies which have slower action I don't recommend this movie because there are great chances to hate it and it's another movie that's not for everyone and I recommend you to see more the movie A Single Man about which I told you above.
If you decide however to see it you will discover a great journey and a very sad story which will be something unique what you have not seen before but for that you have to be patient and to love artistic movies.
For me after watching this movie it was a moment of research to actually see what it is about this movie which has many silent moments and as I said before I'm a big fan of Chris Stuckmann which is a youtuber and a movie critic and I saw his review and I learned a few things about the movie and I watched an interview with the director David Lowery who made this movie relying on his personal experience and it was an interesting thing to see how this movie was created.
Casey Affleck and especially Rooney Mara who had a more important role has done great even if her role was more without dialogue.
I recommend this movie and after watching I suggest to explore more about what it is and don't make hasty conclusions as the majority does.

3. War for the Planet of the Apes (2017) - rating 8/10


War-for-the-Planet-of-the-Apes-Movie-Poster.jpg

This movie was recommended by many people including my brother who saw hit at the cinema and finally I decided to see it being among the few franchises who did not disappoint me.
those who expect this movie to be full of wars they will be disappointed but in a movie like this one it's not all about battles and many do not pay attention to other things like the acting, soundtrack, script, makeup,visual which are important too and this movie has done a very good job in the acting section where Woody Harrelson has shown us that he is capable of great things.
The special effects even if there were not many were very well used at the right time and place something you don't really see on other movies of this level and I loved the story very much being a movie that does not bore you even if it has the runtime 2h 20min.
I recommend this movie and I'm just waiting to see what this director will do with the movie The Batman which is in pre-production.

4. Gerald's Game (2017) - rating 8/10


973OIav.jpg

Last week I told you about the movie Our Souls at Night (2017) which was created by Netflix and this week another movie Gerald's Game (2017) impressed me and I hear it's based on a novel of Stephen King.
It's a great horror -thriller movie played exceptional by the actress Carla Gugino which probably makes the best role of her career and Mike Flanagan becomes a one to watch director.
For those who want to see something good and love these genres, this movie is one that can not be missed having an interesting story who keeps you attentive until the end and the acting as I said before is a very good one and is on the list of the best movies of this year along with the others above from the same year.

If you like my posts just FOLLOW ME @themovieplace, Upvote and Resteem my post.

If you like movies or tv shows you can join our community movies_and_tv_shows
HERE
and you can contact me for an invitation on discordapp.com where i have the username themovieplace or on steemit.chat HERE

Sort:  

This is a very nice post, very good to read as a recomendation for movie lovers specially in steemanians.
Btw.. i already download "gerald games" bit i didn't watch it yet cause some say its only 2players in that movie even the story is good enough. Is that true mate??

Is true @moeses but I suggest you to watch it and don't listen to what others say and experience alone the movie.Is an excellent acting game and the story is interesting even if it plays two actors only and some short-lived characters sometimes appear.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themovieplace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators to be RS. Good Luck!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @themovieplace to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49