Daily Movie Recommendation: Dunkirk (2017), Genre - History (a must see movie)🎥

in #film7 years ago (edited)

FIq7CjxfoNfOtw_1_a.jpg

Hello again dear friends and steemians today I selected the movie Dunkirk (2017) for the daily movie recommendation which is directed by Christopher Nolan which in my opinion is the best director of our day and this movie was the most awaited from this year and as I mentioned in the post Guess the Movies Contest # 22 I was gone with my brother for two days on a short trip and on this occasion we decided to see this movie which I have seen in Timisoara at the Shopping City in IMAX being the first movie seen in this quality and many people have recommended this.
Although we traveled more than 500 miles in two days, the movie started at 11:00 PM,I was at a distance of 150 Kilometres (90 miles) from home and in 8 hours I had to start working, these things did not stop me from seeing the movie.
Let's get started and see why I liked this movie and I'll explain a few things about it.

b82fe4d8d0d79641d17a9600b51fa6c3.jpg

The movie becomes interesting from the first seconds something I did not expect and despite the fact that in the film the dialogues are very short and often do not even appear as we have seen on most of the movies this completely changes this genre bringing something new to this type of movies.

Dunkirk-1481731923.jpg

The silence that appears in many phases make the movie more real and it gives you a state of fear thing which I have not seen in other movies.
Christopher Nolan was very inspired that he introduced Harry Styles in this movie being one of the biggest surprises managing to make an excellent debut thing which surprised me.
Another unique thing in the movie is that nobody is the main character and you are not able to sympathize a character and this is also a disadvantage something that many critics have said and despite the fact that it is unique may become something that you will not like.

3169727-dunkirk1.jpg

The special effects are of exceptional quality and I can say that it does not resemble with any other war movies which I have seen and for those who love this genre it will be a beautiful experience which I hope you will enjoy as soon as possible if you go to see it.
Hans Zimmer demonstrated again that he is among the best composers of our time and in the latest movies Christopher Nolan only collaborated with him and I'm glad to see this.
Although the cast include names like Mark Rylance, Tom Hardy and Cillian Murphy I liked all the actors and how I told you before I noticed that if a director is very good the actors will play very well even if they are unknown or mediocre.
I was expecting this movie to be a masterpiece but it was still a very good one and is the best movie this year so far and I will see it as soon as possible for the second time and I hope that i will not be so tired.
I recommend this movie to everyone and I'm curious about your opinions , also don't forget to request the movie genre which you like to be recommended for tomorrow.

My rating 9/10 for now

You can request a genre ( without anime,documentary )for the next day and if you want to participate you nead to write down in a comment the genre of the movie you want to be recommended for the next day,but if there are more genres required for that day, the winner will be that one who will have the most votes from the others who want the same genre like you.

If you like my posts just FOLLOW ME @themovieplace and give Upvote to my post.

My recent recommendations:

https://steemit.com/film/@themovieplace/daily-movie-recommendation-the-wolf-of-wall-street-2013-genre-comedy-a-must-see-movie

https://steemit.com/film/@themovieplace/daily-movie-recommendation-mad-max-fury-road-2015-genre-action-a-must-see-movie

https://steemit.com/film/@themovieplace/daily-movie-recommendation-se7en-1995-genre-mystery-a-must-see-movie

Sort:  

One of the most underrated profiles on steemit. Keep up the good work and you will definitely get more quality followers in time.

Ur right Christopher Nolan is great and I have wanted to see this movie.
Ever more now after ur post :0)
Thank u for this tip and trailer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55