Daily Movie Recommendation: A Good Year (2006),Genre- Romance (Ridley Scott knows how to make romantic movies as well)🎬🎥

in #film7 years ago (edited)

A-Good-Year-a-good-year-2006-16631577-1280-1024.jpg

image source

A Good Year (2006)

a Themovieplace short review and recommendation to the Steemit Community

I start by telling you that i like very much this genre being among my favorites and today my recommendation is the movie A Good Year (2006), which is directed by Ridley Scott a director who everybody knows and I think you've seen at least one movie from him at least.
Although he is a known director not all of his movies are just as well known and just as good, and A Good Year (2006) is a very criticized movie by the critics and the audience too having on rottentomatoes just 26% offered by critics and 65% offered by the audience.
I've seen this movie several times and I never felt that was a bad movie and it made me always feel happy being also a movie which I recommend for those who want to have a nice day and full of joy.
Let's get started and see why I liked this movie and I'll explain a few things about it.

Short Review(Possible spoilers)

1.JPG

The movie begins with the young Max and his uncle Henry who lives in Provence (south-eastern France) having a vineyard where the young Max has spent his summer holidays in the absence of his parents who sadly died in an accident.
I liked very much that the movie showing us the friendship of the two and the discussions about wine which was a good time for me and I hope will be the same for those who love the wine but not only.

2.JPG

After many years (about 25) we'll see that Max is a successful trader in London who has a very good sense of humor and succeeds that day to make 77 mil $ for the company where he works and at the end there is a party for this success.

3.JPG

After he arrives at home receives a letter from the receptionist and from the letter find out that his uncle Henry died and as the only inheritor receives all that his uncle had, but he has to go to France to sign some papers, something that Max don't really like it.

4.JPG

Max is thinking to sell his uncle's property getting to argue with Francis Duflot which is the caregiver of the property and also a dedicated winemaker who worked a lot at the vineyard and he don't want to let Max to sell.
While doing some pictures, Max falls into the unused pool and try to get out of it and in the meantime appear Fanny Chenal a local woman which had a small accident because of Max, and she take revenge on Max by letting water drain into the dirty pool.
That's all I'm gonna tell you from the story leaving you to see the rest from this rom-com where I discovered for the first time Marion Cotillard who was an unknown actress to me until that moment and I hope you enjoy this movie which I think is an underestimated film and I enjoyed sharing these things with you.
If you want a certain genre to be recommended for tomorrow you can ask for it and I'll try to find a movie which you have not seen yet, or if you've seen it I hope you enjoyed it (without anime and documentary), and will win the genre which is required by the majority.

My rating 8/10(in my opinion is a very good movie even if it has many predictable things)

Movie Trailer

Director

Ridley Scott

Writer

Marc Klein

Cast

Freddie Highmore
Albert Finney
Russell Crowe
Marion Cotillard
Rafe Spall
Archie Panjabi
Richard Coyle
Ben Righton
Patrick Kennedy
Ali Rhodes
Daniel Mays
Nila Aalia
Stephen Hudson
Giannina Facio
Tom Hollander

If you like my posts just FOLLOW ME @themovieplace, Upvote and Resteem my post.

My recent recommendations:

The Loved Ones (2009)

Inside (2007) aka À l'intérieur

Fast Five (2011)

If you like movies or tv shows you can join our community movies_and_tv_shows on https://discordapp.com/channels/334051103341543426/334051103341543426 and you can contact me for an invitation on https://discordapp.com where i have the username themovieplace or on https://steemit.chat/direct/themovieplace

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by themovieplace from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Great recommendation of an excellent film. I will probably review it at some point myself.

Thanks @coldsteem for appreciation and I'm waiting for your review.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55