Sort:  

Well if you consider that it arguably had the most possible freedom from any of the other ones (1-3 had to link to 4; 4 -6 were already written before film; 7 had to pay homage to the saga, which it did excellently); remembering that Disney deleted the Extended Universe, so that they could have the 'creative freedom' to write their own tale; that they have ultimately chosen to write a tale with this many plot holes is a let down.

The plot holes are the least of Disneys issues. There is no character development. No story. Half the movie could have been stripped out and you would never have noticed a difference. Its if they had no plan for the series from the beginning. There isn't even any consistency between 7 and 8. Its like they are writing the story on the fly.
There are so many other issues I haven't even touched. I had to look up what a Mary Sue was the other day. The name Mary Sue fits Rey perfectly. Disney allowed, either the director or the witch from Lucasfilms, political views into the movie. I never thought Disney could take the most beloved franchise and ruin its future in 1 movie. I currently do not count episode 7 & 8 as valid movies in the star wars universe. They are now like the Star Wars Christmas special. Very sad attempts at creativity and are merely a profiting vehicle. Disney will not get another dollar from me!

Thanks for the engaging comment, and detailed reply.

I agree with much of what you are saying, especially that some how the planning seems off.

I do think that megacorp will contrive ways to get some more of your dollars tho ;)

Your welcome. I am sure they will. I'll go see the marvel infinity war. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88