You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something is Seriously Wrong, And Wonder Woman Shows Us What

in #film7 years ago

Wow. @cristof, you absolutely nailed it on the head. Despite all the plot errors (and i could add more to your list), Wonder Woman has become my favorite superhero film. And it is precisely because of the observations you shared. My husband, @lydon.sipe, showed this to me last night, and by halfway through I was in tears because of the truth you humbly, passionately, and unapologetically shared. It is my deep desire that all people, regardless of their sex, genuinely believe in their ability to make a positive difference in the world around them. I don't want to diminish a woman to prop up a man, nor do I want to diminish a man to prop up a woman. We can be so much better because of, rather than in spite of. So, thank you for listening to understand the experiences of the people in your life. And thank you for doing your part to help correct the course of our world's narrative.

Sort:  

Want to know why I love Steemit, no matter how it loves me back? Posts like this. Wonderful, dear, amazing lady, thank you from the bottom of my heart for this. You made a difference to someone today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64