You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Always a Horror Fan

in #film5 years ago

Thanks for sharing your memories of the Monkees. In addition to the songs you mentioned, I also like Stepping Stone, Valerie, Daily Nightly, and The Porpoise song from their movie Head. I like 60s TV, movies and music. The times were changing and it was reflected in the day's entertainment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Daily Nightly is a great performance from the underrated Mickey Dolenz. Also his astounding performance on No Time; most of these videos are posted on YouTube.

I don't know if I have heard No Time before, but I just listened on YouTube and its pretty cool. Kind of a mash up of Little Richard, Chuck Berry and The Beatles. YouTube has almost everything ever recorded on it. I almost always find what I'm looking for on there.

Yup, it's a great resource. Even if you're researching historical events for a story or article, you can often find news or radio broadcasts straight from that era.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69406.62
ETH 3942.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61