You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mama - Film Review

in #film7 years ago

When I first heard Andy was going to be making IT I was so excited because I was such a Mama fan, he nailed so many things with that film, especially being his first film. BUT, when I went to see IT at the cinema, I was a little disappointed. I expected dark and gritty horror, something to scare me as an adult like when I watched IT as a kid on TV.

IT 2017 is a let down, in saying that it looks great, got the attention it deserved in production, and decent acting. But all of that means nothing when you give us a glossy Hollywood version of what should have been more of an independent looking film. I only say independent because I don't like the Hollywood lit style of filmmaking. I think if Andy had his way 100% it might be a little darker, but I don't like his choices to use CGI when it is not needed. I am very interested in what he does with number two.

If he glosses the sequel then I know I do not want him to make Pet Semetery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58572.58
ETH 2551.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47