You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tombstone (1993) - Movie Review

in #film8 years ago

I agree Val Kilmer is fantastic as the half crazy Doc and maybe he was not just acting;D~
What hit this movie, was the Wyatt Earp movie that came out around the same time with Kevin Costner & Co.

I can never understand how Hollywood has no money to make original movies but will throw buckets at two movies about the same Man. I liked both. Silverado is also a favorite and of course
"The Outlaw Josey Wales" - Wyatt Earp was one of the few Legends that lived to tell his own version of the tale. I believe he was a Consultant on the first Gunfight at the OK Coral movie made in Hollywood. What a guy!

Sort:  

I think you are right! Yes he outlived just about everyone who was around during his time. And he probaby put himself in more danger than any of them. Amazing. And yes, I liked both movies as well. I am a western fan in general :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56