5 BEST JAPANESE FILMS! PART 2 by film-trail

in #film7 years ago (edited)

JAPAN FILMS!


Previously, I once posted about "best Japanese movie", and this post, it's the movie, film-trail will be back given the list, our best Japanese version of the movie, and nowhere the list! 

Ugetsu (1953) 

 

A tale of ambition, family, love, and war set in the midst of the Japanese Civil Wars of the sixteenth century. 

Fireworks (1997) 

 

Nishi leaves the police in the face of harrowing personal and professional difficulties. Spiraling into depression, he makes questionable decisions. 

The Taste Of Tea (2004) 

 

A spell of time of a rural family's slightly surreal life. 

13 Assassins (2010) 

 

A group of assassins come together for a suicide mission to kill an evil lord 

Our Little Sister (2015) 

 

A story that revolves around three sisters who live in their grandmother's home and the arrival of their thirteen-year-old half sister. 


Don't forget, give your feedback in the comment section



Image Source

Sort:  

Real japanese movies are often a little hard to digest for a audience that is used to the Hollywood style movies. Sometimes they can remind you somewhat of Finnish movies, from Kaurismäki or so. A totally different pace of story telling and cutting.
Aside from the famous classics, the most surprising Japanese movie I have seen in recent years was "Gantz" (its a trilogy I think).

GANTZ, is really amazing, from the comic book, yeah its trilogy (i think to), what is your favorite "alien" from gantz?

My favourite alien... I dont know anymore really, its a while ago that I watched it. I remember that in the first movie I found it quiet funny how Godzilla like they were made, with people in rubber suits and so on. In the later movies they used CGI a lot and it looked more up to date. I guess it was a budget matter at first.
However, I thought the story is rather interesting and very "japanese" in nature.

13 Assassins is my favorite, but I prefer 1963 year version

Yeah, 1963 version is great, but i prefer new version, cheers!

thats somewhat old.... i like some japanese movies... ive watched some and i enjoyed it... as well as drama series.... they are quite good

And Anime Japan is amazing, lol.

I know that all movies... i like it, hehehe... And my favorite is 13 assasins

Yeah! cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44