You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 BEST JAPANESE FILMS! PART 2 by film-trail

in #film7 years ago

Real japanese movies are often a little hard to digest for a audience that is used to the Hollywood style movies. Sometimes they can remind you somewhat of Finnish movies, from Kaurismäki or so. A totally different pace of story telling and cutting.
Aside from the famous classics, the most surprising Japanese movie I have seen in recent years was "Gantz" (its a trilogy I think).

Sort:  

GANTZ, is really amazing, from the comic book, yeah its trilogy (i think to), what is your favorite "alien" from gantz?

My favourite alien... I dont know anymore really, its a while ago that I watched it. I remember that in the first movie I found it quiet funny how Godzilla like they were made, with people in rubber suits and so on. In the later movies they used CGI a lot and it looked more up to date. I guess it was a budget matter at first.
However, I thought the story is rather interesting and very "japanese" in nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45