STATIC - An Original Short FilmsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #film7 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday! I wanted to share my brand-spanking new micro-short film with you. I made it for the Film Riot short film challenge, where the only rules were that the movie had to be 60 seconds long and scored with a software called Filmstro.

Static - A Short Film

I wasn't really a big fan of the software - while it's a cool concept and it works well, the level of control on cues was not to my necessary standard of detail. But then again I'm a musician so I'm more sensitive to stuff like that, lol! Regardless, I do think that the music works.

Anyway, tell me what you think and if you like it - and want to see more videos like this then smash that upvote button!

WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
YOUTUBE
TWITTER @_derosnec_
INSTAGRAM @derosnec
BANDCAMP
SOUNDCLOUD
SPOTIFY
ART STORE
Sign up for my newsletter!

Sort:  

Very interesting! I want to know how long it took you to "film" this 1 minute video. I'm guessing it was ... more than a minute!

haha yes it was definitely more than a minute! Coming up with a story which has a beginning, middle and end that would be comprehensible within 60 seconds honestly took the longest - I brainstormed for at least a week or two. Writing it was quick (about a day?) but the script took quite a few drastic changes along the way, really up until it was shot!

Shooting the footage took a little over half a day, mostly because it was just me and usually one other person to press record. The perils of performing whilst directing, lol!

The post production was about a week's worth of work, spread out over my free time!

Most people have no idea the enormous amount of time that goes into any kind of video/audio presentation. A one minute feature can take easily the amount of time you've described that never gets considered by the audience. Having done a few of these things myself I know a 10 minute presentation can take days if not weeks to prepare and publish. It gives you a completely different sort of appreciation for what's involved when you see someone else do it. Again -- great job. Very intriguing.

I'll get my husband in here to UV your reply as soon as he wakes up. Right now, we're running different schedules. I have been SO exhausted lately!

thank you so much for the comments - music and movies are my ultimate passion, and it's totally true what you say. The time and effort put into these projects is really unfathomable to people who aren't in it. Relatively speaking, I'd say that I didn't even probably spend as much time on this as I should have to really make it perfect, but you do what you can in the time that you have, you know? Not to mention I am by far my worst critic, lol.

I'm happy that the story at least makes sense and it's getting some positive feedback so far!

The moral should be:
Never click or enter unknown or suspicious links. NEVERRR!
Loved your video :)

ha yes!! watch out for inter-dimensional phishing....

You have to create a movie based on that now. Scary. Loved it. Good luck, I hope you win.

Haha thanks for watching! I actually have a whole backstory for this

Remind me never to help out anyone who drops anything EVER again.

LOL! Well maybe anyone who drops cards which magically have writing appear...

Awesome job!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Thank you! I definitely accept!

Yeah @gmuxx and @ocd watch her, I think she is a gem!

Wow.. Cool video.. I pray u get 2 win the challenge.

Thanks for watching! Me too haha

Thank you. Will you ever tell me?

Hello @derosnec
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been spotted by @derosnec to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.
Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

@steem-marketing has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post has received a 3.53 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @derosnec. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75