Sort:  

Thanks. :) I've been at it for a few years.

I’m following so keep up the good work! Ever read ‘Save the Cat?

Thanks, I'm really happy to know that! I haven't read Save the Cat but I'm familiar with the concept. I know this screenplay doesn't exactly fit the traditional "screenplay structure," which is why I think it would work better as a series, with each of these scenes being developed into an episode. It's a long story and there's a lot of humorous potential there. :)

You may be right but don't make that decision too soon. I'm in the 7th, year with one of my screenplays. Often they have a life of their own! You just keep writing and then things start falling into place. Save the Cat gives you insight into what a Studio Executive wants to see in a screenplay. It's not without its shortcomings but is a good perspective on screenwriting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68356.90
ETH 2509.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53