My opinion about IT.

in #film6 years ago

This time I bring you my opinion about the movie IT, of its two versions, the old (1990) and the updated (2017). If you have not seen any (or its old version) I invite you to see them, they are good.

IT (1990) Originally started as a horror miniseries based on Stephen King's novel, nowadays you can find it as a movie in several parts. The director of this miniseries was Tommy Lee Wallace and his first broadcast was in Canada. In his time there was a lot of talk about that series, since, IT the clown, was very scary by then. Until in 2017, they decided to make a film of this, under the direction of Andrés Muschietti, as it was in 1990, this film was made based on the novel by Stephen King of the same, IT (2017) was released in Los Angeles on September 6, 2017 and was released in the United States on September 8, 2017, IT has been the movie that has grossed more than 680 million dollars (or more) worldwide, making it the highest grossing horror movie of history.

Now, a little synopsis about this character and this movie; IT.
For starters, IT is called the novel and the movie, the real name of the clown is Pennywise. Pennywise does not have a fixed form, but usually always comes out as a clown, this is because it would be easier to approach the children and hurt them, or even to kidnap them, but to avoid falling into so much information and not spoil them, let's go with my opinion.

First I will say my opinion of the old version. I can say that I saw this version when I was 8-9 years old, at the time it was scary, and in fact, Tim Curry (the actor who played Pennywise in 1990) did an excellent job, to be honest, I feel that Pennywise interacted more with children than the Pennywise of 2017, which should be like that, since in the book, Pennywise usually bothers children a lot.

Now, IT of 2017 for me was the opposite, it did not relate much to children, this Pennywise went to the exact point at once, to find out the fear of each child. The actor who made Pennywise of 2017 was Bill Skarsgård.

DQmRs5NUA5sVdaeeTLz8TKvwHqANE6aiM9EQMN9aa2oRdig.png

With this, to IT of 1990 I give 9.4 / 10, and to its updated version a 8.7 / 10, both are enjoyed and allowed to see, I recommend, and I recommend reading your book. And you? How much do you rate these movies? I wish you a happy day. Thank you for reading!

P.S; The IT writer, Stephen King, was inspired by his novel thanks to the horrifying story of John Wayne Gacy, was a serial killer who terrorized the USA in the 70s. He was known as the murderer clown, because he was involved in children's parties like Pogo The Clown.

Special thanks to @Hogarcosmico @merlinrosales96 @rchirinos @annyclf @paolasophiat @luisrz28 @jesusrafaelmb @rubenanez @erika89

Sort:  

Nice post my friend, keep posting, you just earn a vote and a follower

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61491.31
ETH 3387.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50