You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Filmmaker's Diary - 2 of January 2018

in #film7 years ago

You and I could be spirit animals in regard to our drive in different entertainment areas! I am so split between music and filmmaking and acting, but also doing humor and using every artistic bone I can muster. I made a bunch of projects in 2017 but the climb up is a slow one! I am hoping that Steemit can become a platform that artists can use to inevitably fund their projects. A friend of mine and I are looking into making a guild account to hopefully promote artists projects and get a front page tag going where influential voters can use their voting power to help fund projects. Eventually, Steemit might have enough users to fund projects even on penny donations, but until then, we will have to rely heavily on our heavier hitters. Best of luck with all your projects in 2018. I eagerly look forward to seeing your upcoming posts! :)

Sort:  

Hey @bethwheatcraft , thanks a lot for this awesome coment.

Yes I do hope and envision artist being able to fund some projects directly from steemit.

And I think your guild page is a terrific idea that can only benefit the people.

Thanks, followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40