Netflixing: Desolation - by @thedogekid

in #film6 years ago

Sometimes the woods are as scary as they seem.

This weekend I had the pleasure of catching up on a Netflix movie.

Unfortunately though, this one probably won't be winning any awards.

However, it is nice in the fact that it is a short flick, so if you don't like it you won't feel like you wasted too much of your time.

Some of the specifics:

The film stars a mom, her friend, and her 13 year old son.

They are trying to get away from everything as their husband/father recently passed away from an unknown illness.

The effects on the family are clearly devastating.

So, they think a nice quiet hike in the woods and some time in the fresh air will help heal some open wounds.

The only problem is that it turns out they are not the only ones in those woods.

They soon discover that an unknown male is following them and seems to be getting closer and closer every time they stop to camp.

They call out to him be he does not respond... of course.

What follows is a creepy and twisty tail of stalker in the woods.

Overall, I would give this film about a 6/10, but mostly because I don't like films like this.

If I did like them, I might rate it higher.

Again, the good news is that the entire thing is over in about an hour and a half.

Which means not much time will be wasted if it's not your cup of tea.

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! This sounds like something I would do lol. If I was really going through a lot of troubles in my life, I would go live in the woods for a month. As this movie shows, your life can get even worse - by worrying about a stalker chasing you! I've been actually looking for a good netflix movie to watch. Thanks for the recommendation. I will leave my rating in the comments section once I watch it!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

nice buenisismo

I thought the ending of this movie was going to be way different than it was but I guess its good it ended the way it did. Driving away would have been better too.

Can't wait to see the film. Can't wait to know who's been tailing them. The rating didn't discourage me. It looks like I'll enjoy it!

I must give this one a chance, can't help it with thrillers and horror movies haha, thanks for the review! I'll make sure to have snaks at hand. Please visit us @filmgrid and take a minute to read our manifesto, take care!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63050.55
ETH 2622.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71