Why do People Fight Paradise?

in #fight7 years ago

Why do people go where they do not have to go, or do not want to go? I recall being asked if my reason for being in the house as a teenager was because someone was chasing me. I think that is a good place to begin dissecting the double standard we face under our regional laws. That joke of a punchline was a hint for me to go outside and "play" among my friends to say the least. When parents give advice they reach from their libraries of long bike rides and swimming in lakes to provide a blueprint for their children to grow up with. But even modern television could not inform them with the realities of their post-generation. No one was chasing me, but in retrospect I needed a break from the constant adjusting to 8 classes with 30 people in them (and that's when I went). No I wasn't being chased, but a large part of that had to deal with me carrying a gun. I also needed a break from locating the cameras watching where I stashed my drugs that I sold among a myriad amount of others while being frisked by police. Unfortunately these are not the conversations families had when mom goes across the dinner table asking how was everyone's day at work. Eventually I began getting chased and it wasn't by the people I was on guard of. It was by a police force all the way down to bounty hunters, and it was exciting and traumatizing, but I still never understood the "you need Jesus" reprimand. Who was going to tell our parents that they did not build a paradise for us? And humbly express that it was because they did what they were told to do in order to keep a roof over our head that we were expected to quickly be expound from to enjoy life? A few serial killers sprinkled here and there is tragic undoubtedly, but I'm sure they can't fathom shooting ten assault rifles from the 32nd floor of an establishment down on an event where people are supposed to be "enjoying life". Do our parents know that one of the solutions being tossed around is for us to get more guns? More guns would have done absolutely nothing in that situation yet this is the intelligence level of some people. I think the more important question is why do people fight paradise?

So back to our parents "I can't wait until you turn 18 and get out so we can walk around this house naked". Ok, it happens and finally we make the rules. Before inviting any bill collectors in my house I am armed with an imagination, a pen and paper. It sounds boring unless you have an imagination like mine. A community library enables me to go to the class of my choice online, not like those coerced public institutions filled with fashion statements. When I like music enough to play it I buy it then download it into my player, the same with movies and videos. No matter who comes up with the idea to see these figures in concert or at the movies I have a mind of my own and most of the times (if not all) my reply is: "I see and hear these people everyday at the command of a button"! I don't want to hear the "there's nothing like the real thing" logic because they are merely people like you and I. How many products and services must be created for us for us to finally sit at home in our paradise? For most, sadly the number goes on and on and they will not stop fighting paradise. Do not act like you don't know these types of people. They say hey come with us to Great Adventures! Really? We are in our thirties and you want to go on a roller coaster? Or this one: you are so boring, come out and have a drink with us. Why don't you drink you are such a square. You must stop being influenced by these types of people. There are still ways to acknowledge them and wish them well without participating in their definition of leisure time. This behavior is the same as the peer pressure found in the public schools when we were pre-teens. The most honorable thing you can do for yourself is nurture and care for yourself because the more you do the more you attract alike energy for correspondence. And if the people who "claim" to care about you do not like that they have truly revealed themselves to you. Wake up and do not fight your paradise; you won't regret it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mobilityman! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mobilityman! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81