You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A shot at this weeks #fiftywords FAIR

in #fiftywords6 years ago

A poem instead of a story, you little rebel you... :D
It was a nice thing to read.
Until I've read your explanation I didn't get that anybody died, that's not in the poem. My take on this is that the king got his fair opponent, an equal one so the fight will be fair. But I suppose if you think of the actual "death" riding to meet him than you explanation makes sense :) I envisioned a female warrior using a scythe :)

Sort:  

Hehe, the death is kind of subtle.
The King clothed in glorious red. <----where he's killed by the ones he's fighting
Catches her familiar stare. <-----they make eye contact, familiar for so many fights
Old friends finally united.
<-----he dead. real dead. lol :)

Thanks for reading and let me know what you thought!

Yes yes, I get your point, but he could have worn red (like most kings do), opponents at battlefields catch each other stare and old friends often became enemies. Why does always someone have to die in your stories? :D

I loved it and I love how it can be interpreted in different ways. Metaphors are funny that way you know, they leave a space for the reader to take from the story what they want. If a writer wants everyone to have the same take on the story and the same opinion, he or she needs to be direct and obvious. You are not like that and I adore that about you 💚

When I write, there is nothing that makes me happier than seeing different people figuring out the story in their own different way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43