50 Word Story Contest Week #23 - It called

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

IT CALLED

Dad said it’s okay, that the bogeyman wasn’t real.

Sleep.

He doesn’t get it. No.

I'm not scared of the bogeyman. What I’m scared of sits right on my bed.

The gift from the witches tent at the circus.

Its neck slowly turning, a taunting, haunting voice calls.

“Junior......... “

Allo! So this is my entry for the fifty word contest, heard about it from a Steemian, @ogochukwu, he shared the link. Uhmmm, I hope you like it. Please upvote and comment too. Thanks guys!

Image credit of course goes to Google

Sort:  

This would have been far better if you dropped the chucky bit

Hmm, I guess so, originality and stuff. Thank you

I don't know if the contest allows editing though, it's worth a shot I guess. Thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28