50 Word Story -- Child

in #fiftywords6 years ago

@jayna has a 50-word challenge that I love. Perfect length, challenging themes, and great people. You also get literary feedback! I encourage you all to join the fun here:

50-Word Contest

This week's theme is child. Like this one:


Source: Giphy

My story:

Clever Child

She tugged my shirt.

“Daddy, can I have my candy now?”

“You said you would save it for dessert,” I replied.

“But I want it now!”

“You can have it now but that means no candy for dessert.”

“Can I have half now and half for dessert?”

My clever child.

--
Peace, everybody. Kisses, too!

Sort:  

Oh my yes, kids are so smart! And if it appears there may be a way to game the system, you can bet they will! I know, because I have three kids who were experts at it, and could have had a very successful crime ring! Hee hee. Fortunately they turned out really well!

Two here, both young. They know which lever to pull!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77