[FIFTYWORDS CHALLENGE] WAVE

in #fiftywords7 years ago


"You won't believe it!" I said to my friend.

"What happened?" he asked excitingly.

"The girl that I like..." I took a pause.

"Yes?Keep it going, you can tell me anything, hehe ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)!" urged my friend.

"She waved at me!" I exulted.

"Wait...is that all?" my friend replied disappointedly.


Thanks for reading.
Image source.
Sort:  

Nice work on that one. You had my hopes up as well.

Thank you!

Your stories are so much better though.
(I really like your stories :D )

Anyway, thanks for introducing me to fifty word stories!

No worries. Good to see you enjoying yourself with them. Like i said its a great way to start posting.

Loved it.

Thanks for participating, the more the merrier.

Thanks for reading!

Also, I would appreciate any tips on how to improve my writing, I'm trying to learn :)

(You seem quite the writer yourself, hehe)

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

Thanks for the compliment ❤️

Best writing advice: write often, and write what you know.

This post has received a 2.44 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @vaitelavicius.

You got a 6.83% upvote from @yourwhale courtesy of @vaitelavicius!

This post has received a 6.25 % upvote from @moneymatchgaming thanks to: @vaitelavicius. Upvote this Post to Support the MMG Community on Steemit! :)

This post has received a 17.24 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @vaitelavicius.

Release the Kraken! You got a 9.09% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @vaitelavicius!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33