A dream at the zoo...

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)



I saw a dream.
I was at the zoo.
But it was really different from the ones I have been.
Instead of the animals being in cages, we humans were in them
But they were treating us pretty good, big cage houses and nice food.
Way better than we do.


Thanks for reading.
Image source.

:)

Sort:  

I finished reading this and wonder about the last line. Were they better treated than we treat animals, or were they better treated than we treat other people? It is a good story, but this unanswered question makes it!

When I was thinking up the story I meant that they treated us (the humans) better than we treat them ( the animals ).

But I guess it can have a double meaning, hehe!

I figured you had intended for it to be one or the other, but I felt it was kinda both. I mean, we already treat some animals better than some people!

To be honest, we care about our pets a lot more than we care about other people.

Very true, but then I would say my pets are nicer than most people lol, lots of things to think about from this story which is always a very good thing :)

Haha, I agree, pets will love you forever :D

It's quite awesome that a story can "ignite" a discussion like this and make people think :D

#TmSmile😀 on Twitter smiled on your post ~ Tweeted & UpVoted √

https://twitter.com/TabletWallpaper/status/956212623506399232

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Surely that would be a very different zoo... And it's sad to hear how we treat the animals at some zoos. I know that if I were a wild lion I would not want to be behind bars!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44