The Great Chore Race [A 50 Word Story]

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

I decided to take a break from the Dragon Egg Saga this week and give you a different 50 word story, haha. This one uses the prompt fence. Thank you, @jaynas-minime, for always thinking of words that have multiple uses!

The Great Chore Race



Image by jp26jp on Pixabay

Ashley raced forward, her gaze fixed on the tree at the other end of the fence. Her twin brother Johnny pulled up beside her with a smirk. No! She wasn’t going to get stuck doing his chores all week.

She skidded to a stop and touched the tree. “I win!”


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://therosepatch.com/2018/06/29/the-great-chore-race-a-50-word-story/

Sort:  

So sweet! I love this! And it takes me back — not only to my kids’ childhood, but to my own.

Haha, thank you! And yay, you got your account back!! :)

@therosepatch .................ha ha ha nice 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63915.30
ETH 2740.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59