Dragon Egg: Part 3 : A 50 Word Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)


Image from Canva

Ruby paced the floor. “Can you sense him?”

Jared sat beside her, his eyes clenched tight. “I’m trying, mom. I need quiet.”

Ruby sighed. They had to find the hatchling. He was too young to be on his own.

“I found him!” Jared’s eyes sprang open. “He’s by the sea!”

Previous chapters: One | Two

Another #fiftywords story for @jayna's challenge, continuing the Dragon Egg saga. One day I'll write the full story but am having fun with the fifty word installments for now.

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://therosepatch.com/2018/06/13/dragon-egg-part-3-a-50-word-story/

Sort:  

Oh my, how did I miss this? What a lovely story, @therosepatch! I love your 50-word story installments!

Thank you! I'm enjoying them! Eventually I'll write something different but continuing Ruby's story is too much fun, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54