Set Sail!

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Hoist the skull ‘n’ bones!
Brandish yer swords right now
for th’ Seven Seas’ desires!

Today we set sail ‘ere!
Hast no fear me matey,
Davy Jones always be close!

Raise yer pint o’ rum,
Swashbucklas o’ these fines seas
‘N’ dæmons o’ th’ Crowns!

Set sail, ‘n’ plunder Royalty!


This post is made for the 50 word count contest. Click here to see it.

{Might make this into a full poem if yah scallywaggas would like to see it be one!... of course with a pirate accent and one in a Contemporary Modern English accent for those who hath to twist thy neck.}

Sort:  

A feel like I just stepped off a pirate ship after reading that... You set a great scene there in no time..

Let's have the full poem!

Shiver me timbers and fetch my britches, we 'bout to heave ho to the leeside, b---tches!

Woot. Got more support for it.

Pretty awesome! I can never figure out how people could talk like that :p

Good job ...me hearty? lol

Thanks for the compliments. Also: me matey* but close enough.

I was thinking 'matey' but thought there was another word to use :p That's as far as I can get with that lol

I didn't want to go all rime-of-the-ancient-mariner-like on you guys, but you leave me no choice!

But honestly, such a well-written piece. Thanks a lot for sharing.

Thanks for the compliments, glad yah enjoyed this piece.

You just planted 0.16 tree(s)!


Thanks to @theironfelix

We have planted already 3490.31 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25703.47
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

For anybody checkin’ this out: I made it into a full poem while followin’ the same style ‘ere. Click this here to see it. Thanks for otherwise likin’ me poem!

I like this fun take on the prompt @theironfelix

Thank yah for th’ compliment.

Oh my gosh, I nearly missed commenting on this one, @theironfelix. And it's so good! At last a prompt that was practically made for you! Ha ha. Nicely done. (And my apologies for the late response. I try to keep track during the work week, but in fact I just can't. So I catch up on the weekends!)

Haha, that's okay for the late response 'n' thanks for th' compliments lassie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54