Cheese In The Mousetrap!-A Fiftywords Story

in #fiftywords7 years ago


source


It was back.
The small brown furry creature.
Its snout came first, sniffing the air for invaders, like it wasn’t the intruder.
I watched as it caught a whiff of the cheese and stilled, then scurried out to find the treasure, eventually walking into the trap.
Finally, I could sleep.

Sort:  

Aww, it was really cute though!

But I'd probably do the same or I wouldn't be able to sleep either...

Yes! Because of course, nighttime rest is very important ;). I’d probably feel rotten after tho.

Oh he is very cute! I'm imagining that he escaped... maybe after a little doctor's visit. :-)

By the way, be sure to check the guidelines on images in the challenge post. They should be yours, or public domain, or under creative commons licensing, or you should have permission to use them. There are some great image resources provided in the guidelines. (If they are just pulled from an internet site, you probably don't have rights/permissions!)

Oh alright, Noted! Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56