A Photographer’s Dilemma In Fifty Words. For @jayna ‘s challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago


image

One by one they trooped to his front, giving the best illusions of happiness and sexiness as ordered. But they had circles under their eyes and ribs jutting out. He knew there was nothing he could do, instead he focused on what he could, capturing it with his camera lens.

Sort:  

Will you follow me? 😊 @a-0-0

This is amazing. So powerful and brings about such potent imagery with so few words. Incredible post!

Thank you for your kind words! I’m so encouraged:)

I really liked it. I always have thought that capturing those in need or dying must be difficult.

Such an insightful comment..I’ve never thought much of it that way. Thank you! :)

Very powerful story, @thatlovechild. Wow.

I'm thinking concentration camp victims? A very interesting perspective -- that of a photographer in the awful position of viewing this scene and having no recourse but to capture the terrible spectacle on film.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49