A 5 Year Old’s Flight- A Fiftywords Story for @jayna’s challenge

in #fiftywords6 years ago


image

I m Jay..

is realy somethn longerr but I m stil lerning To spel.

The adots in whit hav bin sad and mam has bin cryingg.

Mam said I am leavingg the world to be a feriy lik Tinkabel.

My eyess are closing now and I thinnk I m flying.

Sort:  

Oh dear. Let me just try to type a response here while I'm mopping the tears off my cheeks. I'm not kidding. I'm really get a grip, here. This story gave me a stomach punch. It's very poignant. Very sad.

Wow. I’m sorry I made you cry.. Thanks for appreciating Jay’s little story ❤️

Well done here! My legs are tingly from the pulse of emotion. The child-spelling/writing was a perfect choice for the story. Beautiful!

Thanks so much! This means a lot coming from you :)

Oh, my! This is sad, but so well done. Like Neg said, the choice of spelling really hits home the story. Wonderful work!

Thank you for your kind words..I’m encouraged 🙏🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29