You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: undiscovered discovery :: 50 word short story

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Always a pleasure to read your stories! I really like your style, which is why I come by your blog directly when I decide to browse Steemit and read a bit. You're quite right about the dynamic when one is part of a group, even if it's merely a couple. That's the reason some things are more enjoyable in groups, while others lose a lot of what makes them great if not experienced alone.

I find your thoughts on social media quite refreshing. I've always marveled at the possibilities they introduce, but lately it's a bit difficult not to focus on the... dangerous? Yeah, the dangerous path down which it leads individuals and society at large. Dopamine hit induced loss of attention spans and self-appreciation in favor of likes and retweets and upvotes, etc...

But certainly, sharing is the "point" of social media, and it's at its best when we use it that way. I can relate, as I've begun to look for picture opportunities and stories to share in everything I experience daily. It's quite refreshing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69