At the park the other day, I couldn't believe this conversation!

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Here is my 'Exactly 50 Word' Contest Entry for Fifty-word story prompt and contest
Prompt Word: Bark

Why are you leaning?

It’s how I grew.

Have you been here long?

I don’t know any other place.

Do you like it here?

Don't care for you peeing on my bark.

How is it possible for a tree to talk?

You’re a talking dog...

Woof, Woof. How’s my bark?


My personal image.

Sort:  

Oh my gosh. I love that dog! Nice story and image. Thank you for participating!

This made me laugh. I found it in the comments thread on the contest post, when I was posting my own entry (my first contest on Steemit 😎)Thanks and woof, woof.

Lol this really feels like a dog-tree conversation. Very nicely pictured. Also, I love that you used two meanings for the same word. Clever.

Sap is tree pee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65