50 Word Story Contest Week #14 Hafif Gemi/Light Ship

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)


(Source @sighmanjestah--Hafif Gemi/Light Ship)

I learned about this contest from the following post:

https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/50-word-story-contest-week-14-guest-judge-episode-1000-trail-and-30-steem-to-be-won

My story is dedicated to @ogretmen a new Steemian from Turkey who is a teacher. He posted his introduceyourself in Turkish, English and Spanish. I've increased my Turkish vocabulary as ogretmen=teacher in English. Please check it out if interested.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@ogretmen/hello-steemit-merhaba-hola-mundo-or-or-introduce

Thanks @ogretmen for inspiring this submission and thanks to literature-trail for sponsoring it.

My submission is titled

Haifa Gemi/Light Ship


O buradan itibaren değil.

Kör eden ışığı uzaktan gördük.

Bu ne? Nereden geldi?

I opened my eyes, hearing the strange words.

Someone was bending over me.

Where am I?

The ship?

What happened?

I opened my eyes, feeling the light caress of my wife.

I closed my eyes, ......not here.


Edit 1 title change

Edit 2 the rest of the title change, duh

Sort:  

Hi! Would you mind checking if you exceeded the 50-word limit? It would be a shame if this entry would be disqualified based due to technicality. Let me know by replying here once you made the changes. Thanks!

Hello @jedau, I am sorry, maybe I've misunderstood the directions? I count 50 words? Does the word count include the title? If so then it would be 54? Can you tell me the number you come up with. Thanks 🙏.

I counted 51 earlier, but maybe it was my mistake. In any case, carry on. I've graded this nonetheless. Best of luck!

Don't mention it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18