Forgive

in #fiftywords6 years ago

“It’s been a year since my last confession.”

She thought she heard a sharp intake of breath on the other side.

“A year of lust, adultery, fornication. Even now, when I should be contrite, I can feel his hands sliding over me, grasping and tightening.”

“Ma’am, you’re in a port-a-potty.”


This short is written for @jayna's fifty-word story challenge with the prompt Forgive.

hands.jpg

Photo by Chris Liverani.

Sort:  

Hahahaha. Hilarious. Some sins can be forgiven. This kind of carelessness, cannot; maybe on SNL :).
Great story

Congratulations @sidequest! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ha ha, very well done!! I laughed out loud at this... :o)

I love it. Very funny! It reminds me of a joke where a guy is sitting on the john, and he hears the guy in the stall next door say, "Hi there." They are the only ones in the bathroom, so he says hi back. The guy next door says, "How are you doing?" He says, "Fine, I guess. I don't usually carry on conversations like this in the men's room." Finally, the guy in the stall next door says, "Let me call you back in a few minutes. The guy in the next stall won't stop talking."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94