You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Rosary for Emily (a 50-word story for @jayna)

in #fiftywords6 years ago

A very nice story, @hlezama. And I do believe that what your mother experienced is true. I think the spirits are not leaving us but they continue to exist in a parallel world. And sometimes, the two worlds collide.
Plus, I would rather fear the living not the dead. 🙂

Sort:  

Thanks, @roxy-cat. My mother usually says so. Actually she has told me stories of "fights" with evil spirits out of which she has come out victotious and part of that has to do with her not feeling afraid of them.
I have seen some things and experienced some others for which I have no logical explanation, but it wasn't until recently that I started to articulate them through Steemit and #fiftywords in particular.

Your mother is very brave. And she has very nice stories to share. Why not capture her adventures in a book? 🙂

Yes, she is. I sould write a book with her stories. I guess it will be a matter of time and urgency.
Thanks for stopping by, @roxy-cat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52