Fifty Words Challenge || Age and Limitations

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

My entry to Fifty Words Challenge hosted by @jayna (@jaynas-minime). I discovered this beautiful and interesting challenge with the help of my dear friend @happyhairdays and I thought to give it a try. So here it goes. 🙂

So many limitations... What is over there? An entire new world with so many new things. The green ocean with its waves moved by the gentle summer breeze calls me. But I cannot surpass this obstacle. I am not allowed to taste the freedom beyond the fence. Not yet though.

image

Thr image I used for this post is a photo of my son when he was two years old. He really wanted to taste the freedom. 🙂
QvAAKWXl.gifLogopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Another neat post from roxy :)

Thank you
I tried to enter his mind as he was fascinated by that fence until 3 years old when I finally let him explore. Kind of overprotective but...better to be on the safe side. 🙂

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This is wonderful. I love that zest for exploration and moving beyond limits that little kids have. You really captured that, and the photo is amazing. What a cute little guy!

Thank you, @jayna. He is my pride and joy, actually he and his younger sister. 🙂
I love this challenge. I'm very happy I founded. My dear friend @happyhairdays has all the credits for this. And so far, I've seen a wonderful community.

It is a great community. Everyone is very mutually-supportive.

Hello dear, welcome and glad you've decide to give this a go! What an adorable lil' boy you have - awe too cute for words.

I love your take on the prompt!

Thank you, @happyhairdays. He is quite a character. I like this challenge and I was wondering how many submissions are we allowed to have?

Hha, I'm sure he is..

I'm not sure, but it's not really a contest so there is not much harm if you submit more than one.

I love this... A great interpretation of the prompt... Kids spend their time wanting to grow up and the old would love to return to youth..

This is so true. Only if kids would know what to expect... However, in the end the only thing that matters is how you cope with what is beyound the fence. ;)
Thank you for your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63