50-word challenge || King of the night

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

Painnt_180728170145-01.jpeg

The night is young and there are so many places to explore. The king of the yard is marching once again searching for the prey. Poor little creatures, squeaking and chirping, unaware of the imminent danger.
With his green eyes wide opened, Cesar climbed the roof, proudly meowing his victory.

This is my entry to the 50-word challenge initiated by a great lady, @jayna. The prompt of the week is danger and this story is inspired by the night adventures of my cat, Cesar. His name is quite fit for his imperial attitude towards...everybody and everything. 🙂
I hope you'll like my story and the photo.


photofriend banner.jpg
QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

That is a real neat effect @roxy-cat! ❤ 🐱
Wonderful words and awesome ruling kitty!

Thank you, @shasta.
Cesar is the neighborhood emperor, that's for sure. I was looking at him last night and I saw what his activities are. 🙂

Can I just write the same word 50 times? bwhahahah!

I don't know... You may try. 😂

What a beautiful image, very nice! my greetings! ;)

Thank you, my friend! Missed you around here. We are waiting for some of your wonderful photos. 🙂

Great job, @roxy-cat! This is your photo? Very nice. It actually looks a lot like my kitty, who is a fearsome hunter. She keeps the rodent population down around our house!

Thank you, @jayna. Yes, this is my beautiful Cesar, the king of the household. Apart from being the eco rodent repellent, he is a huge pain in the neck. And very photogenic. This is the original photo, the raw version.

image

How did you make the altered image? Was it some kind of Photoshop filter? Freaky. :-)

I used three different apps for photo editing: Snapseed, Painnt and ToolWiz Photos. One of my hobbies is digital art and I was wondering how can I make Cesar more fearcefull than he already is. 🙂
I'm happy you like the result.

Thanks for the info! Yes, the results were startling. I’ve been playing with some tools too. It’s really fun. I wish I had more time for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29