The Creature | A 50 Word Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

C1DCAD98-7B70-43D2-8A6C-7A3B74758891.jpeg
Source

Heartbeat pounding in her ears, she pushed even harder, gaining speed as quickly as possible. The roar came from behind her, again, echoing off the alley walls. The sound was nearly deafening. The creature was moving at an alarming rate. It roared, again. Closer. She ran with everything she had.

This post is for @Jayna's 50 word story contest! Check it out here! This week’s prompt is “run.”

Sort:  

My heart is pounding with hers. Does she make it out alive? Riveting story, Riottales!

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it!

A very thrilling chase scene indeed!

😄😇😄

@creatr

That’s what I like to hear! 😊 thanks!

I love the way it grabbed the reader, cool 😎.

Hi @riottales. Nice work! I love the suspense and fear in this one. I makes me want to run!

I'm currently trying to recover my @jayna account, and am posting as @jaynas-minime. (I described the situation here.) I hope to be back as the real me soon!

I’m glad you enjoyed the story! I hope you get your accounts figured out soon, @jaynas-minime!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23