Relax | A 50 Word Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago

beach-2179624_1920.jpg
Source

The waves crashed at Kyleigh’s feet as she stared out to sea, her feet sinking into the wet sand. She had come here to think, to let go of all the stress this week. She took a deep breath of the salty air and sighed, a smile on her face.

This post is for @Jayna's 50 word story contest! Check it out here! This was a really fun challenge and I look forward to the next one!

Sort:  

I love this. It reminds me of how relaxing the beach can be, and how wonderfully de-stressing it is to stand and look out to sea!

Thanks! That’s what I was going for. I always look for a body of water when I need to de-stress.

How gorgeous! As I read this I felt all the stress drain out of me too - a lovely bit of micro-fiction E x

I’m glad you enjoyed it!! That’s the best feeling, the stress just draining away.

You're right- the best feeling, but sometimes so hard to achieve! x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54