Fifty Word Story Contest Week #22 ~ Go Say I DosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords7 years ago

As she walked down the aisle
She remembered her mothers’ words
“Listen to me Angela.
Quit worrying so much.
You’re a surgeon, you can find another job
But rarely will you find a man that
Loves you so much.
And you said you love him,
So go marry that man.”
go
Image by Artage

I learned about this contest through this post https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/fifty-word-story-contest-week-22-join-for-a-chance-to-win-700-trail-and-30-sbd

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rensoul17 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

nice words.. yes you can find a good job anytime.. but finding person who loves you more than anything else.. is very difficult to find, if you found one do not loose him / her ...
Thanks

So Beautiful :)))) Wish i could have that day :))can imagine how i will feel when that day come :))) OOH :)))))

A great and wise mother she is!

@rensoul17 I have to admit in 50 words you got a poignant point across. Now that takes talent. I read about the contest but I don't have the skill to write a poem and to write a short story would be impossible. I think I write more than 50 words in my comments. Maybe I should enter one of my comments......lol! Just joking. I hope you have a wonderful week ahead. Again thank-you for the helping hand and encouragement. :D

You are welcome my friend. And by the way you can write short stories. I can show you how I do it whenever you are ready. Sending you positive energies for the great work you do. And I give thanks for the good energies I have received from you. Have a great week. @cabbagepatch

nice post...upvoted and follow. hope you do the same too..kindly check my post..https://steemit.com/funny/@mrblu/smile-and-look-at-me--blue-post-funny

Powerful story. Great advice.

Great writing, and a story beautifully told in few words! :)

Thank you @tinajordan for reading my 50 word story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66188.19
ETH 3564.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14