Lemon Chiffon: A 50 Word Short Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1587.jpg

“Son, she looks my age. Who wears a lemon colored chiffon dress in this freezing weather?”
“Mother, Linda’s a professional dancer. She’s going to dance on Broadway,” Jason explained.
“You mean on a pole,” Jason’s mom mumbled.
“Mother did you say pole?”
“No honey, cold. I’m catching a nasty cold.”


I hope you enjoyed this 50-word short story that I shaped using the prompt for this week “lemon” created by @jayna in the #fiftywords writing challenge.

Pixabay Image by Clad63

Sort:  

What a mom! D: sometimes the mothers in law are nightmares but others they are super special.

So true. Trying to write more realistic fictional content. Thanks for reading.

That is funny! The mom has to keep the majority of her opinion to herself or she will be a mother in law faster than she can blink. 😊

Yes, even though this is a fictional story it mirrors what a lot of families go through.

Ha ha. Got a good laugh out of that!!

A very fun read! That sounds like something I would say! I’m always shocking my children. 😊

Thank you, @jayna. So glad that you could identify with the storyline. I certainly can in real life.

I really like this. It reads so easily you'd never guess that the writer was constrained by a 50 word limit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80