The Forgotten OnessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords7 years ago

The field looked deserted. How he longed to feel again, the warmth of a hug; the strength in a kiss!

He heard footsteps in distance. Their trial was over.

It was nearly dawn. His country would wake up to a beautiful morning - traded with the blood of his young platoon.

(Image Courtesy: Pixabay)

Sort:  

Love well written short stories. Such large pictures drawn with so few words! Upvoted and Followed! Looking forward to more of your work. Keep on Steemin'!

Thank you for the encouraging words ☺️

This one is really good, you might win this one (I'm a competitor, and I won the last one so I feel like I have a little expertise) Best of luck

thanks for these words. It is good enough to know that people read and like my work!

I like the way you tell your stories :) look forward to more of them, fellow writer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31