50 word Story Contest Week #14

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

HEAVEN ON EARTH

It's 5am. The sun is rising, casting light.
At 2000ft elevation, rising over rocky red mountains.
Mountains covered in quarts and crystals. It clears the mountain. Pauses in the sky.
A kingdom is revealed.
The suilouette of the Heaven's gate are revealed.
This really happened.
Heaven is here.

IMG_0836.JPG

We heard about this contest through a fellow who commented on our introduction post.

FOLLOW US: https://steemit.com/@monkimo

Sort:  

Magnificent stuff! I could imagine the sight you witnessed just based on your post. Wonderful work.

I'm actually the guest judge for this week, and I couldn't help but notice that you have exceeded the 50-word limit (you're at 52 words). I'm giving you the chance to change it before the deadline, because I hate for this to be disqualified because of technicalities. Please reply to this message after you have done so. Thanks!

I recounted 50 words unless we count the abbreviation. (Ft) and (am). Should be good now though!

Alright, I recounted as well. Should be good now. Read and graded. Good luck!

Thanks! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37