When the first snow FellsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Hello, lovely steemians!

This is my first attempt to write a fifty words story and to participate in @jayna‘s Fifty words story writing challenge. This week’s theme is snowflake.

Here it is:

WHEN THE FIRST SNOW FELL

When the first snow fell, nobody knew it was poisoned.

Clara walked the short distance from the coffee shop to her apartment, clutching her latte in her gloved hand. Single snowflake landed on the plastic lid of her cup. She took a sip.

Her irises turned red.
The world changed forever.

people-2597072_1280.jpg
Source: Pixabay image by StockSnap

It was hard to come up with an idea for a micro-fiction around the theme, that is original and interesting. In the end, I decided to set it up in the moment when apocalypse starts (not very original, but hopefully a bit interesting). I hope you like the story.

Have a nice weekend, steemians!


3_ladybugs-01_small.png

Buy my coloring book here
Buy my picture book for your kid here
Follow me on instagram
Visit my redbubble shop
Visit my tee public store




Sort:  

An apocalypse story is always interesting! Thanks for joining, @missladybug.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83