Fifty Word Story: Island

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

33AE5D97-90EA-47B6-8BBA-82738B71C50C.png

25 Miles Per Hour

Alameda, the Island City.

Originally home to the Ohlone People. The same mushrooms they used to eat still grow in unexpected places.

Fairy houses and little libraries fill the quiet streets. Bikes hang out in front lawns.

White knuckled drivers aren’t welcome here.

There’s nowhere for them to go anyway.


This was my response to @miniature-tiger’s 50 Word Story challenge. This week’s theme was Island.

Sort:  

Ah, it sounds like my kind of place. And you paint it so well @metzli, history and character all tucked in together!

It’s a real place and we love it.

Thanks for stopping by.

I like what you've written! Beautiful!
My best wishes dear @metzli!

Wow, 50 words goes by fast...gonna have to give this challenge a try as well :)

Please do. I linked the challenge in my post. @miniature-tiger posts 2 prompts per week.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84