"IN LOVE WITH NO ONE": #Fiftywords Story.

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)


I'm standing here, watching you...
Smiling...

Why can't you love me, after all I've done?
No wonder they say:
"Through the lens we can't see real love"...

Even if she exists only on my mind:

How can I love a person that I've never met?

Luis Altuve

Source: https://pixabay.com (Copyright free image, released under the CC0)


https://steemit.com/story/@jayna/fifty-word-challenge-results-and-new-writing-prompt

Sort:  

This resonates with such intense emotion in so few words. Amazing job!

Thank you so much!

Strong micro story right there @luiskrupaz Lots of emotions floating through the scene you conjured..

Thank you @ablaze, sadly it's a true story, a friend "in love with no one."

Perhaps easier to love the image than the real thing ;)

You're absolutely right! :)

This is lovely, @luiskrupaz. I like how you have written it in poetic form. It works very well that way. And the ending line is stunning.

One little suggestion for you: Change "trough" (which is something for animals to feed from) to "through" (meaning to look through a lens). :)

Hi @jayna, thank you so much for the suggestion, silly me lol.

Sometimes I tend to write very fast, you know, when you get the words flowing...

;)

Yes, in fact, I do know! :-)

I am surprised by how much time I spend on my 50-word stories. I am always looking for just the right words, since I have so few to work with.

Oh, and stay tuned. New prompt coming soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67