Fifty Word Story Contest Week #15.... 1000 Trail And 30 Steem To Be Won

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

The contest that rewards New Steemians for quality short stories is currently in its Fifteenth week, we have come a long way and we had lots of winners since we first started this contest in February, as we continue to see more entries as the weeks go by.

The Aim of this Contest is to ensure the Continuity of Steemit by encouraging New Steemians who just came on board the Platform.

This contest is only open to steemians with reputation 55 and under
..

..
RULES OF THE CONTEST

1 Contestants must be reputation 55 and below

2 Title of every entry must contain "50 word Story Contest Week #15

3 Write your story using #fiftywords as your primary tag and the word of the week as your secondary tag, you can be creative with the remaining three tags.

4 Only one entry is allowed per contenstant

5 Contestant must State how they learnt about the contest, whether it was through this post or through a fellow Steemian.

6 An Article does not count only Stories and Poems are allowed.

HOW TO SUPPORT THIS CONTEST

1 Vote and Resteem this Post

2 Tell new steemians about the contest

3 Help increase the reward pool


I have decided to make this week special and give everyone an opportunity to let their imaginations run Wild.

iImage Source:Pexels.com

There would not be a Word Of The Week this Week, so Contestants are required to write a Fifty Word Story On any Topic Imaginable.


ALL ENTRIES MUST BE SUBMITTED BY 11:59 PM NEW YORK TIME ON WEDNESDAY 14th JUNE
..
Prizes as follows

First Place : 350 Trail coins and 13 Steem

Second Place: 200 Trail coins and 10 Steem

Third Place: 150 Trail coins and 7 Steem

The top three entries plus any other entries of particular quality or displaying an originality of thought will be published every Thursday. This will serve as an excellent post to distribute to your friends, family and Social Media contacts.

A special prize of 300 Trail would be given to the first person to submit a story. Thanks to @the-future for sponsoring this prize.

This contest have been given a huge support by Steem Trail,you can head over to the discord app server to find out what they are up to.

..
For a trail coin account,click HERE
..
For a streemian account click HERE
..

To find out more about trail coins read THIS
..
If you would like to help increase the reward pool of this contest,contact the contest organiser on steemit chat @ogochukwu

To get my blockchain blogger Series , Click Here

.

@ogochukwu

Literature Trail Curator

Sort:  

Another great initiative worth the support, here's a bunch of extra tokens for us all! Thanks for your quality work, namaste :)

My great respect goes out to The Star Thief, by @opheliafu!

Great! I will get to work.

thanks for last time, where do I pick up my trail coins? I have an open ledger account, does that work?

@ogochukwu thought I'd let you know that theres an error in your template, you forgot to close the parenthesis in the "this" link regarding trailcoins. Not a big deal, just thought it would be an easy fix for you.

Thanks for the Tip @youngjae

Good luck to all the participants!! I'll be rooting for all of you :D

I learnt of this contest by following literature-trail, I submitted my piece, I hope you guys love it...@daudimitch fiftywords holygrail

Just entered the contest. Thanks for making it possible.

Gave you a follow and I will make sure to participate this week. Thanks for an amazing initiative.

Thank you for the wonderful initiative. I was late for the previous contest. But now I'm in and love the fact that I can choose my topic.

Geat work my dear so I vote you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49