You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fifty Word Story Contest Week #22 ~ Once upon a time, people used paper money.

in #fiftywords7 years ago (edited)

That is good to know! I should have read it more carefully. I copied someone else. I saw a submission that hashtagged the word go and thought it was cool. Hadn't done that in any of my posts yet so partly, I was experimenting with the hashtag. 😬

Sort:  

I see @karencarrens. Now that you mention it I notice that using a any hashtag(s) in the body of the post and those that are used in hashtag line does not count as individual hashtags.

I had experimented with them in a few posts and found that we have a limit of five hashtags total in the post body. Now I realize by looking more closely at yours that it is restrictive to not more than five different tags. The algo will prevent you from posting till this is corrected.

Thanks for further edification on the usage of hashtags. ~smiles~

Not sure what you mean. I haven't ever used a hashtag in the body except this one time so far. What does it mean? Does it mean we can add them? And, where to the hashtags show up? Is there a report? What's the purpose of them?

Sorry about that, I edited my reply, hope it's more clear now. ;)

U da bomb!💥

There is no report I'm aware of, just restrictions to the algo.

Hashtags, as I understand them are a way of categorizing your posts to help you get them to the audience you wish to reach.

It is also my understanding that using the hashtags steemit and steem, if your work not directly related to those things, is frowned upon.

Hope this helps as well. Have a great weekend! ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75